Short Story Contest Winners

2012FirstMichael SimonThe Human Condition
SecondDarren MooreCrimson Typhoon
ThirdGeorge CaseyThere are other Miners
2013FirstMichael SimonDesperate Times
SecondR. Jean MathieuThe Short, Strange Life of Comrade Lin
ThirdGeoffrey FrancisMap of the End of the World
Honorable MentionDanny KnestautBlue
2014No Award
2015First Sean Gillhoolley The Bazaar of Forbidden Dreams
Second Jeff Spitzer The Last Ordeal of James Willoughby
Third Kristin Janz Fabiana’s Fairy Godmother
Honorable Mention Deborah Rocheleau Track Invasion
2016FirstRobert N. StephensonMoonhenge
SecondMichael SimonNatural Selection
ThirdFrank SawielijewBeyond the Spires
Honorable MentionGustavo BondoniFree Fall
2017FirstPhilip A. KramerQuantum Quietus
SecondGustavo BondoniQualnoth’s Favor
ThirdRobert W. JenningsTrash Smashers
Honorable MentionGraham J. DarlingImmaterial Witness
2018FirstGustavo BondoniIced
SecondGraham J. DarlingThe Tim Machine
ThirdMichael SimonThe Answer
Honorable MentionKaren L. KobylarzTalisman and Bone
2019FirstKaren L. KobylarzAs Day Follows Night
SecondGustavo BondoniThe Safety of Thick Walls
ThirdAdam R. GossWhere you G-O-H When You Die
Honorable MentionMichael SimonThe Captain
2020FirstChris OwensThe Azazel Tree
SecondJohn YarrowThe Eternal Secret
ThirdJack MulcahyIf Music Be the Fruit of Love
Honorable MentionCharles DouglasThe Haunting of the Jabberwocky
2021FirstSean JonesThe Prudence of Silver
SecondAdrian RaynerBreaking Good
ThirdMarkus NyströmWear Some Flowers In Your Hair
Honorable MentionPatrick McKayThe Landing at the Somme
2022FirstSean JonesFrom Invention Springs Necessity
SecondClint StevensonAfter the Siege
ThirdA.C. CargillBook of Memories
Honorable MentionGuy LillianThe Candlestick Maker